ADANIENT NSE filing

Adani Enterprises receives SEBI's final order on Hindenburg allegations concerning RPTs

The RealCase readMedium impact Neutral

Why it matters

The announcement concerns a final order from SEBI regarding serious allegations from the Hindenburg Report, which had significant market implications for the Adani Group. While the order's specific findings are not disclosed, the resolution of such a prominent regulatory matter is of medium importance to investors and the company.

The market read

The announcement primarily informs about the issuance of a SEBI final order regarding Hindenburg allegations, outlining the previous allegations and the procedural steps. It does not disclose the findings or penalties of the order, making the immediate sentiment neutral, although it notes that all loans in question were fully repaid with interest.

* Adani Enterprises Limited (ADANIENT) has announced the receipt of a final order from the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI), dated September 18, 2025. * The order pertains to allegations from the Hindenburg Report (January 24, 2023) concerning Adani Group's transactions with Milestone Tradelinks Pvt. Ltd. (MTPL) and Rehvar Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd. (RIPL) during the financial years 2018-19 to 2022-23. * SEBI's investigation observed that Adani Power and ADANIENT consistently received funds from MTPL and RIPL, whose primary source was related parties of Adani Group, including Adani Ports & Special Economic Zone Limited (APSEZ). * The Show Cause Notice (SCN) alleged that these transactions, "in substance," constituted related party transactions (RPTs) that were not classified or disclosed as such, thereby circumventing SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 (LODR Regulations) and accounting standards (Ind-AS 24). * It was further alleged that the use of MTPL and RIPL as conduits avoided requirements for Audit Committee and shareholder approvals for material RPTs. * The SCN also implicated key managerial personnel and directors, including Mr. Rajesh Shantilal Adani, Mr. Gautam Shantilal Adani, and Mr. Jugeshinder Singh, for their alleged role in devising the scheme and failing their responsibilities. MTPL and RIPL were alleged to have knowingly aided in the concealment. * A significant detail noted in the SCN and confirmed by the company is that all loans given by APSEZ to MTPL/RIPL, and loans taken by Adani Power and ADANIENT from MTPL/RIPL, were fully repaid along with interest on or before March 31, 2023. * ADANIENT was called upon to show cause for alleged violations of LODR Regulations, including Regulation 4(1), 4(2)(e)(i), 23(2), and 34(3) read with Ind-AS 24. * All noticees filed replies and attended hearings; settlement applications were initially filed in March 2024 but withdrawn in June 2025, leading to the final order's consideration.

Filing to action

What to do with a filing like this

Adani Enterprises Limited filed this with the NSE as a statutory disclosure, categorised under legal. It is a primary document, not a recommendation, and the desk marks it medium impact: worth reading, rarely worth acting on by itself.

That call is the part a filing cannot make for you. On RealCase, SEBI-registered research analysts and investment advisers read announcements like this one and turn the ones that matter into actions inside their model portfolios: a change in weight, a hold, or nothing at all. You are not left working out which of the roughly 250 filings published each day needs a response. The portfolio you follow is updated when a filing actually warrants it, with the reason written down.

See the model portfolios
Primary source

A plain-language summary of a public exchange filing by Adani Enterprises Limited. Read the original for the full detail.

View original filing